CHRONOLOGICAL TABLE

1930	July	Japan Pilots' Association was founded as an unincorporated association. (Total 11 pilotage districts)
1949	August	Pilotage Law 1949 was enforced. Tokyo pilotage district was incorporated into Tokyo-Wan pilotage district. (Total 21 pilotage districts)
1950	March	Shimotsu pilotage district was established.
1951	April	Kushiro pilotage district was established.
1964	Мау	Japanese Pilots' Association (JPA) was founded as an incorporated association. (Total 23 pilotage districts)
	December	Tokyo and Yokosuka pilotage districts were established.
1965	July	Tomakomai, Akita-Funakawa, Tagonoura and Hakata pilotage districts were established. Shimotsu pilotage district was expanded and named as Wakayama-Shimotsu pilotage district.
	October	Pilotage Agreement was settled.
1967	August	Kamaishi pilotage district was established.
1971	October	Sakata, Onahama, Kashima, Kinuura, Owase, Komatsushima and Hososhima pilotage districts were established. Sakito pilotage district was abolished. Shiogama pilotage district was expanded and named as Sendai-Wan pilotage district.

	Мау	International Maritime Pilots' Association was founded and JPA delegates attended the first IMPA Congress in Amsterdam, Netherlands.
1972	May	Naha pilotage district was established.
1977	April	Hachinohe pilotage district was established.
	July	Kinuura pilotage district was expanded and named as Irago-Mikawa-Wan. Nagoya-Yokkaichi pilotage district was named as Ise-Wan.
1978	October	IVth IMPA Congress was held in Kyoto, Japan.
	November	Osaka-Wan pilotage district was established.
	December	JPA office was shifted to Kaiji-Center Bldg.
2007	April	Pilotage Law 2007 was enforced. Tokyo, Tokyo-Wan and Yokosuka pilotage districts were incorporated into Tokyo-Wan pilotage district. Irago-Mikawa-Wan and Ise-Wan pilotage districts were incorporated into Ise-Mikawa-Wan pilotage district. Osaka-Wan and Hanshin pilotage districts were incorporated into Osaka-Wan pilotage district. Japanese Pilots' Association (JPA) was dissolved. Japan Federation of Pilots' Associations (JFPA) was founded as an incorporated federation.

2020 July Owase pilotage district was abolished. (Total 34 pilotage districts)